P.E.D.A. (Pray Every Day in April)

847209.plug-into-the-power-of-prayer

V.E.D.A (Vlog Every Day in April) is underway on YouTube, and I WAS going to take part, but it looks like it won’t happen…this year. For those of you unfamiliar with V.E.D.A., this is a month and time when YouTube-ers (really, anyone with a YouTube account) spends anywhere from 5 minutes to an hour a day, recording their life and uploading it as an expression of themselves. Incidentally, this has been something that I’ve been considering doing for a few years, now.
However, as I thought about my busy schedule and the months ahead filled with work to do for a few upcoming events, I wondered if maybe there was something else I could do.

So, I came upon the idea of just doing the super trendy thing and launching my own event: P.E.D.A. (Pray Every Day in April).

The way this works is that I’m going to commit to praying for YOU (the internets) this month. If you like my daily P.E.D.A. statuses, I’ll pray for you. If you comment on them, I’ll pray for you. If you send me a private message about something specific, I’ll pray for you. Sounds simple enough, right? That’s because it is.

Feel free to follow along on Twitter with me @rempelmasters and use the #‎PEDA2015‬ both here and there to connect. And join in, if you want, too.
The only thing you have to remember is to re-post once a day with something like: “This is P.E.D.A. | Day #__” and add the hashtag #PEDA2015 and a link to this post as an explanation, or your own post.

_______________________________________
FAQ about “P.E.D.A.”:

Q: How long does this go for?
A: I’m starting this for the month of April, but it could go longer. Stay posted. On the other hand, prayer need never stop (1 Thessalonians 5:17)

Q: What if I want to start my own P.E.D.A. posts?
A: By all means – do it! Committing one another to prayer is not only encouraging to them, but prayer and time with God strengthens your own spiritual walk with Him and grows you, too.

Q: What should I post about?
A: If you can’t think of anything, copy+paste the following text to the social media of your desire: “I am participating in (Pray Every Day in April). Comment/Like this post, and I’ll pray for you. For more info, read: (insert link to this or your own post)”

Well, What Did You Think?

